Texas House Republican Caucus Announces Full Policy Committee for the 85th Legislature

(Austin, Texas) The Texas House Republican Caucus is pleased to announce that Representative Craig Goldman has been selected Chairman of the Policy Committee and Representative Greg Bonnen has been selected as Vice-Chair. Representative Goldman and Representative Bonnen will be joined by the following Members who were elected from their individual regions during our recent election.

  • Representative Jay Dean
  • Representative James White
  • Representative Doc Anderson
  • Representative DeWayne Burns
  • Representative Ed Thompson
  • Representative J.M. Lozano
  • Representative Brooks Landgraf
  • Representative Dustin Burrows
  • Representative Rodney Anderson
  • Representative Matt Rinaldi
  • Representative Kevin Roberts
  • Representative Mike Schofield

The final two at-large appointments to the Policy Committee were awarded to Representative Linda Koop and Representative Andy Murr.

Combined, these 16 Members will be tasked with making sound policy recommendations throughout the session to assist the membership on the House floor as they cast their votes on many critical issues that will be addressed during the session.

“This session, the Texas House expects to address the many critical issues facing Texas. I am confident that these sixteen Members will work tirelessly and provide thoughtful policy recommendations that promote conservative values in Texas,” said Chairman Tan Parker.

The Texas House Republican Caucus is comprised of all Republican Members serving in the Texas House of Representatives. The purpose of the Caucus is to provide research, education, policy development and other support to the Caucus Members and their staff.

The Texas House Republican Caucus works to promote limited government, fiscal responsibility and personal liberty to continue cultivating economic growth for all Texans.