top of page
  • Texas House Republican Caucus

RELEASE: THRC Elects, Appoints Policy Committee for 88th Legislative Session

16 Members Serve on the Policy Committee and Provide Vote Recommendations and Bill Analysis to the Texas House Republican Caucus

(AUSTIN, TEXAS) — Today, the Texas House Republican Caucus finalized the membership of its Policy Committee for the 88th Texas Legislature. Representative Jared Patterson, who was appointed by Caucus Chairman Craig Goldman, will serve as the Chair of the Policy Committee.

The Policy Committee is responsible for providing analysis and vote recommendations for members of the Texas House Republican Caucus. The Policy Committee consists of 16 Members: two members elected by the members within each of the six geographic regions of the state; two at-large members, appointed by the Caucus Chair; and the Caucus Policy Chair.

The committee members are as follows:

  • Jared Patterson, Chair

  • David Cook, Vice-Chair and at-large member

  • Charles “Doc” Anderson, at-large member

  • Lacey Hull, at-large member

  • Caroline Harris, Central Region

  • Ellen Troxclair, Central Region

  • Ernest Bailes, East Region

  • Terri Leo-Wilson, East Region

  • Ben Bumgarner, North Region

  • Richard Hayes, North Region

  • Stan Kitzman, South Region

  • Janie Lopez, South Region

  • Charles Cunningham, Southeast Region

  • Mike Schofield, Southeast Region

  • Stan Lambert, West Region

  • Glenn Rogers, West Region

“It is an honor to be chosen by Chairman Goldman to lead the Republican Caucus Policy Committee,” said newly appointed Policy Chair Patterson. “Every session, this committee spends hundreds of hours reviewing legislation and amendments so we can serve as a resource to our fellow Caucus members prior to and during floor deliberations. It is an incredibly rewarding responsibility for our policy committee to take on and I am confident we will do the membership a great service this session.”

The Texas House Republican Caucus is comprised of all Republican members serving in the Texas House of Representatives. The Caucus provides research, education, policy development, and other support to its members and their staff.

The Texas House Republican Caucus works to promote limited government, fiscal responsibility, and personal liberty to continue cultivating economic growth for all Texans.



bottom of page