top of page
  • Texas House Republican Caucus

RELEASE: THRC Elects Officers Ahead of the 88th Legislative Session

Republican Texas House Members Have Elected Representatives Craig Goldman, Tom Oliverson, Shelby Slawson, and Jacey Jetton to Lead the Majority Party During the 88th Session

(Austin, Texas) -- Today, the Texas House Republican Caucus elected officers of the Caucus to serve during the 88th Legislative Session. Representative Craig Goldman will serve as Chair, Representative Tom Oliverson as Vice-Chair, Representative Shelby Slawson as Treasurer, and Representative Jacey Jetton as Secretary.

The Executive Committee of the Texas House Republican Caucus is entrusted by its membership with developing long-range strategies to ensure the achievement of Caucus goals. Each of the officer positions plays a pivotal role in the Caucus’ efforts to provide necessary support to Republican House members and their staff.

“For my Republican House colleagues to put their faith in me is a tremendous honor. As their Caucus Chairman, they have my commitment to serve diligently on their behalf to accomplish our common conservative goals. I look forward to working with each of them on their individual priorities as they represent their House districts as well,” said Chair Craig Goldman.

“It is a privilege to be elected by my peers to be their Vice-Chairman of the Caucus. With officers now elected for the 88th Session, our Caucus is prepared to have a successful conservative session once more and we are ready to get to work on behalf of our constituents,” stated Vice-Chair Tom Oliverson.

“I am grateful for the opportunity to serve as Treasurer of the Caucus. We are fortunate to have the means to provide even more research, policy development, and communications tools during the upcoming biennium and I look forward to delivering that assistance to our membership now that I am installed,” said Treasurer Shelby Slawson.

“As Secretary of the Caucus, my colleagues can rest assured that I shall continue our efforts to produce informative communication resources which they can use to engage their constituents back home. I, myself, have been grateful to the Caucus for stepping in and providing digital content, print resources, and so much more in the past, and I look forward to bringing fresh ideas to our communications moving forward,” stated Secretary Jacey Jetton.

The Texas House Republican Caucus is comprised of all Republican Members serving in the Texas House of Representatives. The purpose of the Caucus is to provide research, education, policy development, and other support to the Caucus Members and their staff.

The Texas House Republican Caucus works to promote limited government, fiscal responsibility and personal liberty to continue cultivating economic growth for all Texans.


bottom of page